Annual Awards Ceremony January 2018

It is a pleasure to announce that our major award winners for this year were honored at our Awards Banquet on Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 6:00 PM, at Army Navy Country Club in Arlington, Virginia.

The award recipients :

  • For the Best Air Power History Article: “They Called Defeat Victory: Lam Son 719 and the Case for Airpower” by Dr. William P. Head
  • For the Best Book Reviewed in Air Power History: The Other Space Race, by Dr. Nicholas Sambaluk
  • The Major General I. B. Holley Award for a lifetime of documenting Air Force history: Mr. Keith Ferris
  • The General Carl A. “Tooey” Spaatz Award for a lifetime contribution to the making of Air Force history: General Richard B. Myers
  • The James H. Doolittle Award for a unit with an exceptional contribution to Air Force history: the 432nd Wing, Creech AFB, Nevada

Look for a full event report soon.