Election of New Board Members

Air Force Historical Foundation Annual Membership Meeting and Luncheon

Election of Directors

Dear Member,

Our Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 10:30 AM, at Army Navy Country Club, 1700 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202, to be immediately followed by a luncheon. As part of our Oral History initiative, we will be entertained by Colleen Shine as she relates the heartwarming story of locating her father’s crash site and recovery of artifacts.

Election of directors. The bylaws of the Foundation specify that the Board consists of up to 18 members. The elected term is three years, with one re-election possible. The Executive Committee of the Board has recommended the following members for election to the Board:

·        Rebecca Grant, historian and author

·        Douglas Birkey, Executive Director of the Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies

·        Maj Gen Roger Teague, USAF (Ret), the Boeing Company

We ask all members  to  vote for the new board members either by mail to the office, or by completing the form below. You may vote for any or all candidates.

As always, we thank you for your service and support of your Foundation.

With kindest regards,


Christopher D. Miller, Lt Gen, USAF (Ret)

President and Chairman of the Board

Election 2018