June 24, 2022

2022: Taking the designation “18” to signify being the 18th member of the Intelligence Community, the United States Space Force’s Space Delta 18 was established. Delta 18 serves as the National Space Intelligence Center, the counterpart to the United States Air Force’s National Air and Space Intelligence Center.  Both units are located at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio.